Project Transformation Day 1

Project Transformation Logo

For 2007 Sept. 3rd.

Honestly, I did not want to work out today. It was Labor Day and I wanted to rest from my labors! Moreover, my neck was pretty sore as the result of working out the previous week. Concerning my neck, I apparently worked out some muscles I didn’t even know I had. Thus, the neck was feeling pretty stiff. Additionally, it rained today, and I didn’t want to bother with driving in the rain. Yes, I was putting a lot of excuses on the table for myself. Finally, in the end, I went to the gym because some goals mean more than others (I’ll discuss some of my specific goals in another post).

Continue reading

Project Transformation: When Change Is Necessary

Project Transformation Logo

September 2nd marked the beginning of a personal project of mine. Though you may have seen a couple of photos of me on my blog, I don’t keep a lot of them around. Why? It’s because I’m embarrassed about the state of my health. I used to be so physically fit, but I’ve really “let myself go.” Though I tend to “hide” my weight fairly well, I don’t want to keep it around much longer. For men, abdominal fat has been linked to a host of health issues. And I’ve got the gut of six-month pregnant woman. Though I’m still “young,” I want to maximize the rest of the time I have been allotted by the Lord. I want to be diligent in the care of my body. You only get one of those (unless cybernetics makes a breakthrough sometime soon). So, I’ve started something that I’m calling, Project Transformation.

Continue reading